Quantcast
View Post

Time: March 19 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 5 PM GMT (4 AM AET on March 20)

Where to Watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUih5C5rOrA

What to Expect: Unveiling of Google's Streaming Service and possibly unveiling of Google's rumored next-gen console

What we Know Already: 

-The Logo for whatever Google is announcing

-Phil Harrison, formerly of Xbox and Playstation, and Jade Raymond, formerly of Ubisoft and EA Motive, are both Vice Presidents at Google now and seem to be involved with the gaming division

-Google has patented tech for a notification system built into a game controller

-Liam Robertson, the researcher for Did You Know Gaming, reported that there will be a traditional console as well as a streaming device, and that Google may have some Sega exclusives from dormant Sega franchises

-Ubisoft and id Software are both attending the Keynote and may have announcements there

-Leakers have previously reported that Google was considering buying some studios to form a 1st party

-The Google GDC exhibit has a display of older video game consoles including Gameboy and Dreamcast

Last edited by shikamaru317 - on 18 March 2019